Music at Gleneagle

Home » Performances » Music makes people happy and alive

Music makes people happy and alive

An email I woke up to this morning:

Hi Mr. Jackson:

I think you might be asleep by now, but I wanted to share my thoughts. Tonight, I enjoyed so many great performances very much at the Voices concert. To confess, before I went I didn’t want to expect too much, as I thought it might be just a “kids” concert. But I was proud to attend and show my support for the students who had worked so hard, practiced so much, and were sharing their talents with the community.

Immediately, however, after just the first few songs, I realized how wrong I was. This was not just a “kids” concert. It was almost a professional concert. Even though they may not have had the best sound equipment, or perhaps instruments, I could feel the passion in their music. It was powerful and touching. Thrilling.

The best part was the finale. I thought for a moment as if I might almost cry. The music connected you and the students perfectly. and the warmth from the stage spread out to all of us. If there are any chances, or a “next time,” please keep performing with your students.

Music makes people happy and alive.

It was a wonderful night. I felt like I was young again.

Enjoy your night,

Victor H.

Leave a Reply

